Shop Saint Vinny’s!

Leave a reply!

Tell us about your St. Vinny’s  bargains.
Tell us about your St. Vinny’s unusual styles.
Tell us about your St. Vinny’s fantastic finds.
Tell us about your St. Vinny’s fun.
Tell your friends about St. Vinny’s.

Share your St. Vinny’s store story or video.

21 Responses to “Shop Saint Vinny’s!”


  1. 1 Alita de la O May 9, 2011 at 10:06 am

    After fleeing from an abusive relationship, I had no money.
    But I was lucky enough to get a job shortly after, the problem was I had no money before I started. My job requied me to dress Professionally (Receptionist) I was able to borrow money to purchase Professional Clothes and still keep my creative style. Also, I was so happy that My job is Across the street from St. Vincent De Paul. I still shop there but, now my “excuse” is to GO GREEN!!! that is what I am sticking to. Thanks St. Vinny’s. Love your Staff too!!

  2. 2 BOBBI ZEHNER May 25, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    I have shopped at St. Vinny’s for-seemingly-ever. When I find something that I adore, it does not matter whether it was made in the USA or not. How cool is that?

  3. 3 Nila Frye June 22, 2011 at 8:04 am

    I have shopped St. Vinny’s since it opened in Waunakee. I find great bargains. More important is that when making purchases I’m recycling. Since It is very difficult to purchase made in the USA new, I’ve decided to make as many purchases as possible at thrift shops. I choose not to support companies that aren’t stocking American made inventory. The thrift shops merchandise may not be made in the USA, but I’m cutting down my contribution to landfills by purchasing at and contributing to St. Vincent’s. If you have patience you can eventually find anything needed at St. Vincent’s. Thanks for the great service to the community.

  4. 4 Carl of Willy St September 26, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    I prefer to shop St. Vincent’s because
    the stuff is more interesting.

  5. 5 Peggy November 6, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    I shop at St. Vinny’s because I don’t have that much money. I can’t afford to buy my kids new clothes. But as I began to shop there I found no shame in it cause I have ran into people who can afford new clothes but buy at St. Vinny’s. I have fun there & find really cool stuff. I don’t feel so bad now & the people there are so friendly compared to at GoodWill. Those people are mean that work there. Thanks for listening. Luv ya St. Vinny’s

  6. 6 Afro Lion Lady February 9, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    I shop at St. Vincent’s because the staff there are AMAZING!!! (Willy Street location specifically, because this is the store I go to). I stop in, and everyone is very friendly, and there are lots of interesting things to look at, almost like a museum. It’s wonderful. Thanks guys and gals!

  7. 7 sherry February 10, 2012 at 2:33 pm

    If you something positive to say St. Vinny’s will leave your comment but if you are speaking the truth about an experience there they will delete the comment. That is the Gospel. They don’t believe in freedom of speech.

  8. 8 Jeff March 23, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    You’ve got all this interesting information, but nothing about store hours. Simple information is the best. I’m not as interested in ‘Going Green’ if I don’t know WHEN I can do it.

    No phone numbers, no physical address, no hours of operation.

  9. 9 svdpmadison March 24, 2012 at 7:31 am

    Thanks for your interest in St. Vinny’s!
    The information you are looking for is on the Stores Info page and on each of the stores’ home page. Just click from the right side bar.

  10. 10 Douglas April 3, 2012 at 10:26 am

    I shop St Vinny’s because it serves my needs to do so.

  11. 11 Jamie August 21, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    I was in the Willy St. store today and was startled and put off to see not one, but two very large dogs in the store. Not service dogs, just pets, sprawled in the aisles and generally hanging out. One dog owner instructed me to “just step over him — he won’t mind”. I’ve been shopping there for many years and have never seen dogs there before, but an employee assured me it was a “pet-friendly-store”. If so, it is no longer an “Jamie-friendly-store”. Is this just Willy St., or do all the SVDP stores now allow pets?

  12. 12 svdpmadison August 22, 2012 at 1:22 pm

    Jamie, thank you for your feedback. At our SVdP stores in Dane County, we don’t have an official policy regarding pets, although occasionally someone will shop with a dog. So for you to see two large dogs in one day was very unusual!
    We do try to make our locations inviting and welcoming to all customers. If you are uncomfortable with anything in our stores, please do contact the manager and we can address the situation immediately.
    Again, we appreciate your comments. It is because of our shoppers that we can fund our food pantry, housing programs and other works to “help our neighbors in need.”

  13. 13 Lauren B September 21, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    Ever scince i moved back to waunakee i wlove St vincent De paul they have great price, unique finds, great staff and is very green. I go to St vincent De paul at least once a week, also durring the holidays decorations are easy to get for cheap at St vincent De paul so i can have more decorations (ecpicaly on halloween :D). I LOVE ST VINCENT DE PAUL.

  14. 14 Rennie November 17, 2012 at 4:25 pm

    SVdP Dig & Save is my favorite of all the stores. It’s like a treasure hunt! My husband and I found a complete glass salad bowl set with all the pieces scattered throughout the piles of stuff. I just love digging thru the huge boxes of clothing and walking away with something unexpected.

  15. 15 Marla May May 3, 2013 at 5:45 pm

    I shopped recently at the store in Veona and found a shirt that I liked but the price was $32.10 and was hanging with the other $4-$5 shirts. I asked the staff person to check to make sure this was correct and not meant to be $3.21. She checked with the manager and said yes this is the correct price because of the brand. It was not a brand I was familiar with and I have spent plenty of time shopping in resale stores, etc. I said, “How can you charge $32.10 for a simple, cotton shirt when St Vinny’s is supposed to be providing clothes at very inexpensive prices for people that can’t afford to shop elsewhere?” She indicated that sometimes a brand comes in and they have to price it that high and that they can hang on the rack for months unsellable because of the price This is completely unacceptable. I can see if it was being sold at a consignment shop but not a thrift store. Come on Verona…St. Vinny’s is no place for upper crust snobbery.

  16. 16 svdpmadison May 9, 2013 at 11:59 am

    Thank you for your comment, Marla. It is only through such feedback that we can improve our stores for our customers and clients.

    While we are a thrift store, we do receive donations of items that are considered exceptional; these items are often designer pieces and are marked appropriately, but at a fraction, of their original retail value. We have an obligation to our donors to garner funds that reflect the value their donations given in support of our charitable works.

    On the other hand, sometimes at our store you may find an item marked way below its retail value which is part of the fun of thrifting.

    Revenues from our the six Dane County St. Vinny stores help fund a wide range of local, basic needs assistance — such as our food, clothing, furniture, housing and medicine locally for our “neighbors in need.”
    Last year alone, St. Vinny’s provided aid valued at more than $2.2 million to Dane County people struggling with poverty. That assistance included more than $226,000 in clothing alone given away through a voucher program directly from the inventory of our stores.

    Please accept our humble apologies for a shopping experience that didn’t live up to your expectations. We can assure you that whether you are shopping or donating at St. Vincent de Paul, you are indeed sharing resources with your neighbors in need.

  17. 17 MJH August 20, 2013 at 10:04 am

    I like shopping at St Vinny’s because the store layout makes it much faster to find (or not) what you are looking for. At retail stores you have to wander around through a sea of racks of seemingly similar stuff to see if they even have what you are looking for. “Speed shopping” and great prices make St Vinny’s my first (and usually only) stop!

  18. 18 Kris December 2, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    I love the new Stoughton store. It’s spacious, clean and well organized, and the staff is very nice and helpful. Keep up the great work!

  19. 19 angie lackner February 21, 2014 at 1:20 am

    i love st. vinnies! especially the dig & save location. but i enjoy the other stores as well! i am a vintage toy collector (and have two young children who love playing with those toys too) i love it when the collectable toy event comes to one of the nearby st. vinnies. the only thing thats been troubling at these events though is the seemingly random pricing. as an avid collector (especially of vintage fisher price), i am willing to pay “collector pricing” occasionally, but sometimes i find the price that is put on the toy above even collector value. i’m just curious how your pricing system works on collectible items. i’ve long since fantasized about working in your warehouse, helping to price the items…nothing like brightly colored toys from your childhood to put a smile on your face.

    keep up the good work…you all are one of my fave thrift stores! 🙂

  20. 20 svdpmadison February 21, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    Angie,
    Thank you for your kind words!
    The Collectible Toy Event is fun because the toys bring back so many memories to so many people. Thanks for the feedback on the pricing. The toys are difficult to price consistently: there is such a wide variety of items and we try to use condition as a guide. If you are shopping and see something inappropriately priced, do let the store manager know.
    Yes, our warehouse is the place of fantasy! There is lots of great stuff heading to our six stores — because we have the best donors in Dane County.

  21. 21 Elizabeth Armstrong June 26, 2015 at 12:18 pm

    Several years ago I twisted my knee and went to immediate care. While I was there, a nurse told me I would most likely find a walker at St. Vinney’s. I immediately went to the store on Odana Road and while I waited in the car, my daughter went into to inquire. She returned with a walker for $10. It fit the bill perfectly! Since then, a friend needed a walker after back surgery. She used it for about a month. I was cleaning out my garage yesterday and donated the walker back to the store. What a great way to re-use an otherwise expensive item. I felt great that two people could use this item! Now it’s there for someone else to use.


Leave a Reply

